Peru Signs its Country Programme Framework for 2018–2023

Peru Signs its Country Programme Framework for 2018–2023

Susana Petrick, President of the Peruvian Institute of Nuclear Energy, and Mr Dazhu Yang, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, signed Peru’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2018–2023 on 20 September 2018. A CPF is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Peru has been an IAEA Member State since 1957. Its 2018-2023 CPF identifies 5 priority areas:

  • Nuclear safety and security infrastructure
  • Human Health
  • Agriculture
  • Water resources and environmental management (water, soil, climate change impact)
  • Animal health

Source IAEA

About Author

Arnaud Lefevre

Arnaud Lefevre is the Chief Executive Officer of Dynatom International. Arnaud is in charge of the international development of the business portfolio.