约旦原子能委员会赴维也纳参加IAEA会议

约旦原子能委员会赴维也纳参加IAEA会议

约旦原子能委员会主席Khaled Toukan博士以小组成员的身份参加了国际原子能机构核能咨询小组第七次会议,该会议于5月底在原子能机构维也纳总部举行。国际原子能机构还邀请Toukan博士参加2019  –  2021为期三年的新会议。

在会议期间,Toukan介绍了原子能机构在支持约旦核能基础设施方面的作用以及原子能机构各机构之间合作和内部协调,从支持国的发展中获益的重要性,特别是核能领域新兴国家。

他强调了核研究堆在人类能力建设中的重要性,并强调了约旦的原子研究和培训反应堆在核工程师培训以及许可程序能力建设方面的核心作用。

Toukan呼吁国际原子能机构促进核技术系统在成员国的整合,其中资金问题对于利用核反应堆,特别是典型的小型反应堆发电至关重要。

Touqan博士介绍了约旦核反应堆用于研究和培训的计划。他着重讲述了使用反应堆生产放射性同位素,进行中子活化分析以及使用中子缝合技术材料调制材料结构等问题。

Touqan博士与国际原子能机构官员讨论了加强合作以支持国家技术合作项目的方法,包括技术合作副总干事,技术合作司司长,癌症治疗行动计划署署长,同步加速器项目组,并与核供应国集团主席召开了会议。

他领导国际原子能机构(IAEA)核能咨询小组2016-2018会议,瑞典,阿根廷,匈牙利,英国,乌克兰,罗马尼亚,加拿大,巴西,印度,尼日利亚,美国,俄罗斯,中国,日本,法国和约旦等国出席。

该小组每年举行一次会议,向原子能机构总干事协助制定全球一级核能领域的工业政策和战略。

在会议期间,国际专家讨论了该小组去年会上的建议,并在若干领域举行了对话会议,包括支持核电基础设施的发展和人的能力建设,核技术的建设及其应用,可持续能源规划,以及先进实验室在培训过程中的作用,特别是在中子科学和离子射线管道设施领域的作用,并探索与国际组织建立多边伙伴关系的方式,以提高原子能机构对核成员国的支持力度。

类别: 中东, 其他主题

关于作者

Arnaud Lefevre

Arnaud Lefevre is the Chief Executive Officer of Dynatom International. Arnaud is in charge of the international development of the business portfolio.

Jordan Atomic Energy Commission in Vienna

Jordan Atomic Energy Commission in Vienna

The head of the Jordanian Atomic Energy Commission, Dr. Khaled Toukan, participated in the meetings of the seventh session of the Nuclear Energy Advisory Group of the International Atomic Energy Agency, which was held at the Agency’s headquarters in Vienna by the end of May as a member of the group since 2016. The International Atomic Energy Agency renewed the invitation of Dr. Toukan to participate in the new session, which extends for three years 2019-2021.

During the meetings, Toukan gave a visual presentation on the role of the Agency in supporting the nuclear energy infrastructure in Jordan and the importance of cooperation and internal coordination between the various agencies of the Agency to achieve the maximum benefit from the development of the support of countries, especially those emerging in the field of nuclear energy.

He highlighted the importance of nuclear research reactors in human capacity building and cited Jordan’s atomic research and training reactor as its central role in the training of nuclear engineers as well as capacity building in licensing processes.

Toukan called on the IAEA to promote the integration of the nuclear technology system in the Member States, where funding aspects are vital for generating electricity using nuclear reactors in general and typical small reactors in particular.

Dr. Touqan presented the program of use of the Jordanian nuclear reactor for research and training. He highlighted the use of the reactor to produce radioactive isotopes, neutron activation analysis, and the modulation of materials using neutron stitching technique, Materials Structures.

Dr. Touqan discussed with IAEA officials ways to enhance cooperation in support of national technical cooperation projects, including the Deputy Director General for Technical Cooperation, the Director of Technical Cooperation, the Acting Director of the Program of Action for Cancer Treatment, the Project Team on the Synchrotron Project, Hold a meeting with the Chairman of the Nuclear Suppliers Group.

He heads the Nuclear Energy Advisory Group of the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) for the session 2016-2018 Sweden, Argentina, Hungary, Britain, Ukraine, Romania, Canada, Brazil, India, Nigeria, the United States, Russia, China, Japan, France, And Jordan.

The Group meets once a year to advise the Director-General of the IAEA to assist in the development of industrial policies and strategies in the field of nuclear energy at the global level.

During the meeting, international experts discussed the recommendations of the Group at its previous meeting last year and held dialogue sessions in several areas, including supporting the development of nuclear power infrastructure and human capacity building, construction and use of nuclear technology and its applications, sustainable energy planning.  The role of advanced laboratories in the training process, especially in the field of neutron science and ion-ray pipeline facilities, and to explore ways of multilateral partnership with prestigious international organizations to increase the efficiency and effectiveness of the Agency’s support to the Members of nuclear energy.

About Author

Arnaud Lefevre

Arnaud Lefevre is the Chief Executive Officer of Dynatom International. Arnaud is in charge of the international development of the business portfolio.