Ethiopia Signs a Country Programme Framework for 2018–2023

Ethiopia Signs a Country Programme Framework for 2018–2023

Shumete G. Woldeamanuel, State Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology, and Dazhu Yang, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, signed Ethiopia’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2018–2023 on 20 September 2018. A CPF is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Ethiopia has been an IAEA Member State since 1957. Its 2018–2023 CPF identifies seven priority areas:

  • Nuclear radiation safety and security
  • Food and agriculture
  • Health and nutrition
  • Water resource management
  • Energy planning
  • Industrial applications
  • Human resources capacity building

Source : IAEA

Categories: Africa, Other Topics

About Author

Arnaud Lefevre

Arnaud Lefevre is the Chief Executive Officer of Dynatom International. Arnaud is in charge of the international development of the business portfolio.