18家企业联合体竞相争取在埃及西部建造太阳能发电厂的合同

18家企业联合体竞相争取在埃及西部建造太阳能发电厂的合同

埃及电力和可再生能源部长Eng. Mohamed Shaker宣布, 18家国际联合企业已申请建造尼罗河西部地区的600兆瓦的太阳能发电厂项目。

埃及电力和可再生能源部于2月19日收到了关于项目投标的报价。在申请者中, 有来自埃及、沙特阿拉伯、阿拉伯联合酋长国、法国、英国、日本、美国、中国、挪威和西班牙的企业联合体。

Shaker 还证实, 该项目是电力部门的战略项目之一, 它致力于在2022年之前将可再生能源的发电量扩大到20% ,2035年达到42%。

值得一提的是, 世界上最大的太阳能发电厂目前正在 Benaban 地区的阿斯旺西部建设。

关于作者

Arnaud Lefevre

Arnaud Lefevre is the Chief Executive Officer of Dynatom International. Arnaud is in charge of the international development of the business portfolio.

18 consortiums in competition for the Egyptian solar program

18 consortiums in competition for the Egyptian solar program

Eng. Mohamed Shaker, Egyptian Minister of Electricity and Renewable Energy, announced that 18 international consortiums have applied for the construction of a 600 MW solar power plant in the western area of the Nile.

Egypt’s Ministry of Electricity and Renewable Energy received the offers in the experience sheet contest regarding the tender of the project on 19 February. Among the applicants, there were consortiums from Egypt, Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, France, the United Kingdom, Japan, USA, China, Norway and Spain.

Mr.Shaker also confirmed that the project is one of the strategic projects for the electricity sector to expand the production of electricity from renewable sources to reach 20% by 2022 and 42% by 2035.

It is worth mentioning, that the largest solar farm in the world is currently under way in western Aswan in the Benaban area.

About Author

Arnaud Lefevre

Arnaud Lefevre is the Chief Executive Officer of Dynatom International. Arnaud is in charge of the international development of the business portfolio.

Write a Comment

<